NYCCT Members
NYCCT represents the appointed board members who govern the 30 community colleges of The State University of New York (SUNY) system and the seven community colleges in the City University of New York (CUNY) system. Community College Board members are appointed by the Governor or the local sponsors. In addition, each Board of Trustees has one elected student trustee.
2022-2023 Officers


Allen K. Willams, Monroe Community College, Board Chair

Margaret Coffey, SUNY Broome Community College, Trustee

George Raneri, Hudson Valley Community College, Board Secretary

Frederick A. Watson, SUNY Orange County Community College, Past Chair

Ann Fleming Brown, SUNY Schenectady County Community College, Board Chair

Executive Committee

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Board Chair Kathleen Grasmeder

Board Chair Kathryn Connerton

Board Chair Tony Franceschelli

Board Chair David N. Favro

Board Chair Peter O'Hara

     Michael J. Wayne

Board Chair Michael Francis Dupree

Board Chair Jeffrey Stone

Board Chair Robin Burns-McNeill

Board Chair M. Joan Geise, B.A., M.A.

Board Chair Bethany Schumann-McGhee, Esq.

Board Chair Jacalyn Whiting

Board ChairIsabella S. Crandall

Board Chair Neil J. Kelleher

Board ChairMarc Ward

Board Chair Judith L. Gentner

Board Chair Frank Dubeck Jr.

Board Chair Allen K. Williams

Board Chair Dr. Jorge L. Gardyn

Board Chair Jason J. Cafarella

Board Chair Stephen Reed

Board Chair John P. Sindoni, Esq.

Board Chair Ralph Martucci Jr.

Board Chair Martin C. Wortendyke

Board Chair Ann Fleming Brown

Board Chair E. Christopher Murray

Board Chair Dr. Nancy Hackett

Board Chair Judy K. Davison

Board ChairDeborah Briggs

Board Chair Dr. LeRoy Mitchell

This website is sponsored by the NYCCT Educational Foundation, Inc., a 501(c)3 charitable organization that supports the educational work of New York Community College Trustees.  NYCCT is open to all community colleges in New York State.  The association promotes trustee professionalism and leadership, and the community college model.  

NYCCT | 353 Broadway T9 | Albany, NY  12246

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software